Survivor announced the cast for the 43rd season, which starts Wednesday, September 21 on CBS

There are 18 castaways competing for $1 million.

The cast includes Cassidy Clark of Plano, Texas; Cody Assenmacher of Honolulu; Dwight Moore of Collierville

Tennessee; Elisabeth Scott of Salt Lake City; Geo Bustamante of Honolulu; James Jones of Philadelphia

Jeanine Zheng of San Francisco; Jesse Lopez of Durham, North Carolina;

Justine Brennan of Marina Del Rey, California; Karla Cruz Godoy of Newark, Delaware; Lindsay Carmine of Downington, Pennsylvania;

Mike Gabler of Meridian, Idaho; Morriah Young of Philadelphia; Nneka Ejere of Weatherford

Texas; Noelle Lambert of Manchester, New Hampshire; Owen Knight of New Orleans; Ryan Medrano of El Paso; and Sami Layadi of Las Vegas.

Jeff Probst hosts the unscripted action in Fiji and executive produces the show with Mark Burnett, Matt VanWagenen, Kahaia Pearson and Jesse Jensen.